Mailbox Monday February 10th, 2014

mailbox mondayThank God for books.  Seriously, what else is there to do in a cold Minnesota winter like this?  The weatherman on channel 11 news just said we have had 43 days in a row of zero or below zero temperatures.  Sometimes opening my mailbox and seeing a padded envelope which I know contains a book is the only bright spot of my day.  That being said, here is what graced my mailbox this week:

20140209_170637

The Fitness Fun Busy Book  My granddaughter and I should have fun with this one!

A Little Help From My Friends  Hmm..young adult romance…we’ll see

The Plover  Looking forward to this one the most this week!

The Sun and Other Stars  Only seen a few reviews for this one so far, but they’ve been good ones!

If you’d like to link up to mailbox Monday and show off what you got this week just click here.

The rest of my week after work is very tame, which is good because with wind chills in the -25 to -35 range, I don’t want to go anywhere.

Monday, I’ll be working out with my cousin Janeen, Tuesday I have my TOPS meeting and a book club meeting  (I’m in charge of dessert for book club and have no clue what I’m bringing yet), Wednesday the men’s Olympic USA hockey game will be on (USA! USA!)  Thursday is another workout with Janeen, Friday I’m making a special surf & turf Valentines dinner for my family whom I heart very much, Saturday I’m hosting a birthday party for my mother (Happy 68th mom!) and Sunday I serve at church in the morning.   GULP!  Maybe not as tame of a week as I originally planned!  🙂

Regardless, you know I’ll be fitting in a little reading time here and there throughout as well.  Have a great week!

15 responses to “Mailbox Monday February 10th, 2014

  1. Pingback: Mailbox Monday, February 10th, 2014 | Simply the Simmonds Life

  2. Ugh…more cold? I am so done with cold. The Plover sounds interesting. As for that book club dessert… I think something we can eat with a straw…LOL, ok, that;s terrible 😉

  3. Oh goodness that is cold! I’m hoping we cool down soon, but not that far! Stay warm and happy reading!

  4. Plover sounds interesting. Sounds like a busy week. Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy Birthday to your mother. Stay warm!

  5. I don’t usually wish away time but I’m ready for this winter to be over! Sounds like you have lots to keep you busy including the new books. Hope you love them!

  6. We’re supposed to get more snow this week and, honestly, I don’t know how people deal with weather like this year in and year out. Enjoy your books!

  7. The Plover caught my. What an adventure it seems! Have a good reading week!
    Harvee
    Book Dilettante

  8. Enjoy your books. I am so sick of winter right now and I don’t even live in the generally colder areas of the U.S.

  9. Sounds like a wonderful week ahead…enjoy!

    I’m curious about The Plover, too. Thanks for visiting my blog!

  10. I got Plover as well last week!

    My Mailbox Monday

  11. Looks like a great assortment of books to warm up with. Have a good week!

  12. ENJOY your books.

    Elizabeth

    Silver’s Reviews

    My Mailbox Monday

  13. The Plover is on my tbr list, it looks so good!

  14. Pingback: Books That Caught Our Eye | Mailbox Monday

Leave a Reply

