Mailbox Monday January 20th, 2014

mailbox mondayI have never participated in Mailbox Monday before, I’ve always just been one who has drooled over the stack of books everybody else has been getting in the mail.  But over time, I have come to realize that my mailbox is getting fuller and fuller every week.  So I guess now is as good a time as any to link up with this meme.  If you would like to link up as well please click here.

This is what made its way to my mailbox this week:

20140117_165552

 

Independent Study

Traveler  I have a friend who is chomping at the bit to get his hands on this one!

Shotgun Lovesongs   Looks good doesn’t it?

People Tools

The Other Language

North of Boston  This is the one I’m most excited to dig into!

Did you get any of these in your mailbox this week?  Which one looks the best to you?

 

25 responses to “Mailbox Monday January 20th, 2014

  1. OOH looks like some good ones Angie! I have People Tools too! We should do a duel post 🙂

  2. All are new to me so I’ll have to check them out.
    Thanks for joining MM this week!

  3. Look good. Enjoy.

  4. Definitely a mailbox worth sharing! I have just put The Other Language on my wish list – will watch out for your review.

  5. Welcome to Mailbox Monday!
    All the titles are new to me, but North of Boston appeals to me most. Hopefully it will be released in Australia soon.

  6. I agree. North of Boston is the book I’d happily read right away!
    Harvee
    Book Dilettante

  7. Shotgun Lovesongs sounds really good and the title just cracks me up!

  8. I haven’t heard of any of these titles! I hope they are all great. Enjoy your reading week and keep participating in MM so we can see what books come into your house!

  9. I’m curious about North of Boston…enjoy your lovely books, and thanks for visiting my blog.

  10. I’m glad you’ve joined Mailbox Monday! And what a lovely mailbox you have this week. Shotgun Lovesongs does look good! Can’t wait to hear what you think of it.

  11. North of Boston is the first one I’d dig into as well.

  12. North of Boston sounds like a must read. I’ve seen it on other lists too.

    You can visit me today at http://www.thebusymomsdaily.com/2014/01/mailbox-monday-january-20.html

  13. Love the title: Shotgun Lovesongs 🙂

  14. North of Boston sounds like a good one. Happy Reading.

  15. Welcome to Mailbox Monday. These all look inviting. I see the second book in The Testing is out already… I still need to read the first one! And North of Boston sounds like a winner to me too.

  16. Pingback: Books That Caught Our Eye | Mailbox Monday

Leave a Reply

