Saturday Snapshot May 5th, 2012

About 4 1/2 years ago a darling little girl came into our life.  Grace-Lin was 6 months old when our son started dating her mommy.  They are now engaged to be married and whenever Gracie calls me grandma my heart swells with love.  I couldn’t be happier.  She also has her “Papa Jeff” wrapped around her finger.  For no one else would he allow a dandelion to be stuck behind his ear!  I love this photo of him at a recent bonfire picnic with Gracie and I, but manly-man that he is, he would die if he knew someone else had seen it.  But you won’t tell him…will you?  Shhhh!

If you would like to link up to this meme hosted by Alyce of At Home With Books, please visit her place.  I love looking at a little bit of others’ lives through the lens of a camera.

12 responses to “Saturday Snapshot May 5th, 2012

  1. It’s amazing what those little grandkids can get the granddads to do, isn’t it? I promise not to tell!! Have a great day.

  2. We don’t have grandchildren yet, but I do know that grandkids hold a special place in their grandparents hearts. My tough Dad sat with a bonnet on his head and a mini-teacup in his hand having a preschool tea party more than once. LOL

  3. Won’t tell hime, I promise, but it is really cute 🙂

  4. Ha! The dandelion. I didn’t see it at first but it suits him very well 😉

  5. Angie, wow! 4/12 years! It doesn’t seem that long. I love your post and what a great pic… you secret is safe with me 😉

  6. That is the cutest thing! How fun.

  7. Yes, it’s amazing what grandkids can do to their grandpas and get away with it…Very fun picture. I promise I won’t tell him I saw it…If you promise not to tell my son that I’ve posted _another_ picture of him. 🙂

    Here’s my snapshot: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2012/05/saturday-snapshot-april-5.html

  8. Very Special!

    Looking forward to those special times with our 1st grandchild. She’s 13 days old:)

  9. I hadn’t noticed the dandelion until you pointed it out!

  10. Thank you for reminding me of some very special memories of my grandparents.

Leave a Reply

