It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

What an exciting week I have in store this week!  Today, my son and his fiancée took me out for an early birthday dinner since I will be busy on the day of the big event.

Monday- Kicks off the Boy Scout Scouting for Food event in our area.  On Monday night we will be distributing thousands of bags throughout the area to be filled and picked up the following Saturday morning.  When the boys in your hometown drop off the bags, please be generous and fill them up to help all those who must rely on the food shelves to feed their family.

Tuesday- My Birthday! 

Wednesday- The birthday of my cousin and best friend Janeen.  We usually find a way to get together and celebrate our special days and we will be doing that soon.

Thursday- We will be in week two of the Revelation Bible Study I facilitate.  In the last four years we have grown from just one other person and I to a group this year of thirteen! 

Friday- my free evening with my husband!

Saturday- BIG day!  We start by picking up the Scouting for Food bags and bring them to our local supermarket parking lot where we drop them off, separate them and load them on trucks to bring them to the Food Shelf.  Then we take in the Homecoming Parade and the Homecoming football game after that.  It’s usually a fun and festive fall day.

Sunday- breathe a deep sigh of relief that we made it through another week and another deep breath to get ready to do it all again next week!

This week my reading plans will once again be sparse.  I will be finishing up  Lost Memory of Skin by Russell Banks and also reading Cut by Patricia McCormick.

 

A tingle arced across my scalp. The floor tipped up at me and my body spiraled away. Then I was on the ceiling looking down, waiting to see what would happen next.

Callie cuts herself. Never too deep, never enough to die. But enough to feel the pain. Enough to feel the scream inside.

Now she’s at Sea Pines, a “residential treatment facility” filled with girls struggling with problems of their own. Callie doesn’t want to have anything to do with them. She doesn’t want to have anything to do with anyone. She won’t even speak.

But Callie can only stay silent for so long….

That’s it for me, what have you got planned?  Have a great week and keep those pages turning!

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

3 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I hope you like the book Angie… all I am saying is “Sick Minds”, you will get that once you read the book 🙂

    Have a super week AND a SUPER BIRTHDAY!!!!

  2. Have a great week. My Monday is at http://www.spiritblog.net.

Leave a Reply

