It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

 

A productive week post-wise last week, which usually doesn’t happen so that’s a bonus!  My goal last week was to read two books and I made it part way through one of them and then we decided at the last minute to go camping which kind of put a kink in the reading plans but was so much funner!!

This meme by Sheila at Book Journey is a fun way to review what happened last week and a great tool to see what others will be reading this week- and come away with lots more added to your tall and tippy pile of books to be read ;)

 

 

Last week my posts included a review for The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson (if you’re an American history buff you’ll like this one!) and a review for The Winter of My Disconnect by Susan Maushart (a non-fiction read about a family who gives up technology for six months.)

I also showed you were my book and I traveled to, first,  the beach of Mille Lacs Lake and then by Blanchard Dam near the start of the Soo Line bike trail.

This week I need to finish Tony & Susan and A Paradise for Fools and if possible, start my book club book for September The Postmistress by Susan Blake.

Then,I’ll be gone for a week camping with my family up on the North Shore of Lake Superior!  A camping freak, I couldn’t be more excited about chucking everything out the window for a quiet, carefree, back to nature experience.  It’s been about 10 years since we have actually been camping in this area so my youngest son doesn’t remember much about Gooseberry Falls, Split Rock Lighthouse, and the Temperance River so he’s jazzed too!

Have a great week and keep those pages turning!

7 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Your camping trip sounds fun Angie – enjoy and take lots of book and camp pictures 🙂

    I wish I was going to be there the same time you were but we are not there until Labor Day weekend. I may need to look at your Winter Of My Disconnect review….

  2. Your trip sounds incredibly relaxing and refreshing. Enjoy and make sure to bring a good book or two! 😉

    Hope you have a fabulous reading week and if you get a second stop my to see what I’ve been reading at There’s A Book! 🙂

  3. The Devil in the White City keeps popping up everywhere. I wasn’t interested at first but now I’m not so sure.

  4. I loved The Devil in the White City. Hopping through on the It’s Monday blog hop, check mine out when you get the chance.
    http://thenovelstudent.blogspot.com/2011/08/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-814.html

  5. I like the sound of The Devil in the White City. I love history books but of late I mainly read about the Tudors. I think I am going to have to add this one to my tr list.

  6. Just hopping through, hope you enjoy your week’s read

  7. I’m posting late this week because I’ve been on a trip to the mountains and out of reach of the internet. Please come see what I’ve read.

Leave a Reply

