It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

This meme by Sheila at Book Journey is a fun way to review what happened last week and a great tool to see what others will be reading this week- and come away with lots more added to your tall and tippy pile of books to be read ;)

 

Well, my week didn’t go quite as expected last week.  I had wanted to get so much read but it was hot, I got busy, the book I picked was not a fast read…good…but not a page turner.  Therefore, my picks for this week are, once again, The Winter of our Disconnect  (three-fourths of the way through) and Exposure.

With my youngest at Boy Scout Summer Camp this week I should have a great opportunity to get a lot of book time in. 

On a more positive note I did actually get a review up last week of The Headhunter’s Daughter by Tamar Myers!

20 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Have a great week!

  2. Here’s to hoping this week is a little more productive, reading wise (although I completely understand the interesting-but-not-a-page-turner book syndrome) =)

    • Lydia, if I can just make it through this one the rest of my books for the next week or two should be smooth sailing!

  3. Life got in the way of my reading this week too lol. Hope you manage lots of reading time this week.

  4. I hope to get in more reading this week too Angie. I am trying to do my workouts in the morning before work so after work I have a little reading time before I pick up into the supper hour 🙂

    Enjoy your reading this week. I need to start the Devil in The White City… I forgot to mention that in my post!

  5. Hope your reading week is a good one.

  6. It’s ok some weeks are just slow LOL hope you have a better reading week 😉

    • When I have slow weeks, Angelica, it throws me off my game! My next book definitely sounds like it will be a quicker read if I can just get to it!

  7. How are you liking The Winter of Our Discontent? I’ve always wanted to read it. I did see the movie. It made me want to read the book. This is Steinbeck, right?

    • Yes and no. The Winter of our Discontent is Steinbeck, you’re right about that but I am reading The Winter of our Disconnect, a non-fiction book about how a mom & her 3 teenaged kids gave up technology for 6 months.

  8. Hope you have a great week, reading and otherwise. I loved Exposure. Enjoy!

    Here’s MY MONDAY MEMES POST

    • I checked out your Monday but my computer was going goofy and wouldn’t let me comment on anyone’s post last night. I’ll try again later. Thanks for visiting Laurel!

  9. I’m not reading a page turner either. War and Peace. Oh dear. Why did I ever decide to try to read this book?!

    Here’s my It’s Monday! What are You Reading? for this week:
    It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? and Readerbuzz’s August Giveaway!

    I hope you will stop by and join in Readerbuzz’s August Giveaway!

  10. Your new site looks good! Here’s to finishing the slower reads this week. Have a good one!

  11. I was curious how many books I’ve read each month. So I made a graph for this week’s What Are You Reading. Please stop by to see it and what I’ve read.

Leave a Reply

