It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

I realize I am a little late to the party, but I have been busy switching my blog from Blogger to WordPress.  I was just having so many problems with posts posting late, pictures not going where I planted them and posts becoming freakishly spaced.  Way too much drama! 

I am familiar with WordPress since that is what my life blog has been on for the last 3+ years so I decided to take the plunge.  I’m still not set up the way I want to be and there will be lots of tweaking to do, but I can’t wait any longer!  The reviews are starting to pile up!

This meme by Sheila at Book Journey is a fun way to review what happened last week and a great tool to see what others will be reading this week- and come away with lots more added to your tall and tippy pile of books to be read 😉

Last week I did finish the two I set out to read Faith & The Headhunter’s Daughter (reviews to come) and this week I have set my sights on The Winter of our Disconnect and Exposure.

The Winter of our Disconnect is the story of How Three Totally Wired Teenagers (and a Mother Who Slept with Her iPhone) Pulled the Plug on Their Technology and Lived to Tell the Tale.

Exposure is a novel about  the ardent young love of Anthony and Amelia and a nightmarish legal maelstrom that threatens to destroy two families when a naked picture of Anthony is found on Amelia’s computer and how events spiral completely out of control. 

More on all books listed can be found by clicking on the links above.

Have a great week all and keep those pages turning!

6 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. The blog looks good Angie! I have never worked much with Blogger, but I do love my Word press 🙂 The Winter Of Our Disconnect sounds really good! Is that a library read?

    • It is a library read Sheila. “The Experiment” as they call it in the book sounds freeing yet at the same time terrifying! I don’t know if I could let go of my technology!

  2. I haven’t read either of those books but they both seem pretty good. I am a new blogger so I am curious why you decided to move your blog. Do you like wordpress better?

    Here is a link to my monday post: http://deadtreesandsilverscreens.blogspot.com/2011/07/what-are-you-reading-monday-july-25.html

    • Welcome to the blogosphere! I do like WordPress better then blogger. I like the ability to reply to each individual comment if I want and it just seems more user friendly. My other two blogs: Simply the Simmonds Life (my family/life blog) and my Boy Scout blog for the troop I am with are both with WordPress so the move seemed a natural one.

  3. I heard of the book Exposure and the reviews sounded good on it. Thanks for posting! Rae

Leave a Reply

