>Saturday Snapsot

>Alyce from At Home With Books hosts a weekly meme called Saturday Snapshot. To participate all you have to do is post a photo taken by you (or a friend or family member.) Please make sure it is clean and appropriate for all eyes to see and leave a direct link to your post at the Mr Linky on Alyce’s blog.

I took this picture on Round Lake in Minnesota a couple of years ago. It makes me laugh because it’s hard to tell the birds legs from the sticks!

8 responses to “>Saturday Snapsot

  1. >That is a great pic Angie and you are right…. the sticks could be a pile of bird legs! πŸ™‚

  2. >Oh, you're right! It's like he's one with those images….Thanks for sharing.Here's my SATURDAY SNAPSHOT

  3. >I love it! We have birds similar to that at the ponds in our neighborhood. I keep saying I'm going to take a picture, but I haven't yet.

  4. >I just love seeing pictures of birds. And you're right about the legs & sticks. lol.Here's my Snapshot: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2011/02/saturday-snapshot-february-18.html

  5. >Long-legged birds always seem to me to be a mix of the beautiful and awkward. πŸ™‚ Lovely photo!

  6. >I love all the different textures in this photo. And that birds face! Wonderful!

  7. >Haha, yes his legs, that's true! He also looks like he's scoping the shallows for something to eat.

Leave a Reply

