Mailbox Monday 2-24-2014

mailbox mondayMailbox Monday is a great place to take a peek at other peoples loot without breaking into their homes!!  It’s a central place where book lovers can link their posts on what they received from the mailman (or UPS, or Fed Ex…) this week.  Stop by the host of Mailbox Monday and link up, if you like, or just drool over what other bloggers were lucky enough to nab.  I have to warn you though,  you’ll want to add these titles to your “I HAVE to read that” list!

Some weeks it’s feast some weeks it’s famine!  I only received 1 book in the mail this week.  One lonely, lonely, book.  No matter how many times I trotted out to the mailbox nothing more appeared.  Usually when I post my Mailbox Monday books I pick which book I received that week that excites me the most.  This week is kind of a no brainer!  But seriously, even if I had received more, I think this one would still have been my pick.  It looks so intriguing!!

when shadows fall

Dear Dr. Owens, 

If you are reading this letter, I am dead and I would be most grateful if you could solve my murder… 

Forensic pathologist Dr. Samantha Owens thought life was finally returning to normal after she suffered a terrible personal loss. Settling into her new job at Georgetown University, the illusion is shattered when she receives a disturbing letter from a dead man imploring her to solve his murder. There’s only one catch. Timothy Savage’s death was so obviously the suicide of a demented individual that the case has been closed. 

When Sam learns Savage left a will requesting she autopsy his body, she feels compelled to look into the case. Sam’s own postmortem discovers clear signs that Savage was indeed murdered. And she finds DNA from a kidnapped child whose remains were recovered years earlier. 

The investigation takes Sam into the shadows of a twenty-year-old mystery that must be solved to determine what really happened to Timothy Savage. Nothing about the case makes sense, but it is clear someone is unwilling to let anyone, especially Samantha Owens, discover the truth.

What did I tell you??  Looks good doesn’t it?  Well, I’m off to check out what the rest of you found in your mailboxes this week.  Have a great week and happy reading!

7 responses to “Mailbox Monday 2-24-2014

  1. It does seem like it’s feast or famine. It looks like the book you got is a good one.

  2. Sounds interesting…Enjoy!

  3. I thought I was the only book-obsessed chick that checks her mailbox several times a day!

    BTW, did you get my iRead Book Tours invitation?

  4. Your book looks good! I hope you enjoy it!

  5. Since I read mostly e-galleys, I receive very few review books through the mail – but when I do it’s always exciting. Hope this book is a good read!

  6. Love a good mystery! Enjoy!

  7. ENJOY your lonely, single book. :)

    Have a great week.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Mailbox Monday

Leave a Reply

